THE GUJARAT CANCER SOCIETY OFFICE BEARERS 2019-2020

Vice Presidents

Health Minister Govt. of Gujarat Dr. Pankaj M. Shah Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Shri Chintan Parikh Smt. Bhartiben Parikh

General Secretary

Shri Prashant Kinarivala

President Hon'ble Governer Shri of Gujarat Shri Acharya Devvrat

> **Executive Chairman and Vice President** Shri Pankaj Patel

> > Treasurers Bipin M. Shah

Trustees

Shri Pankaj R. Patel Shri Prashant Kinarivala Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Shri Rajesh Jaykrishna Shri Navnit Choksi

> Secretaries Shri Kaushik Patel Shri Deevyesh Radia

> > Nominated by

Nominated by Govt. of Gujarat

Dr. Jayanti Ravi, IAS Principal Secretary to Govt. of Gujarat Health & Family Welfare Dept. Govt. of Gujarat

Shri. Jai Prakash Shivahare, IAS Commissioner of Health, Medical Services & Medical Education, Govt. of Gujarat Shri. Roopwant Singh, IAS Secretary to Govt. of Gujarat Finance Dept. (Expenditure) Govt. of Gujarat

Dr. Bharat Amin Consultant Surgeon

Members of Governing Board

Shri Pankaj R. Patel Chairman Nominated by Govt. of Gujarat

Deputy Director General Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Director (IF) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Govt. of India Shri. M. K. Das, IAS

Chairman Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation (GMDC) Principal Secretary, Industries & Mines Dept. Govt. of Gujarat

Gujarat Cancer Society Shri Pankaj R. Patel Executive Chairman Gujarat Cancer Society Shri Prashant Kinarivala General Secretary Gujarat Cancer Society Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Vice President, Gujarat Cancer Society Shri Chintan Parikh Vice President, Gujarat Cancer Society Dr. D. D. Patel Member, Gujarat Cancer Society Former Director, GCRI

Director, GCRI Dr. Shashank J. Pandya

Dy. Director, GCRI Dr. Pariseema Dave

CEO, COC, Vasna

Dr. Geeta Joshi

Past Director Dr. Shilin N Shukla

N Shukla Dr. Kirti M Patel

Director, GCSMCH & RC

Aditya Choksi Ajit C. Mehta Amrish Parikh Bharatkumar C.Kshatriya Brijmohan Chetram Kshatriya Chandravadan R Patel Dilip Sarkar Dr. Devendrabhai D. Patel Dr. Nitin Sumant Shah

Representative of Donors

Dr. Rajendra I. Dave Gokul M. Jaikrishan Janak Dipakbhai Parikh Jayshreeben Lalbhai Kandarp Kinarivala Kanubhai Patel Kshamaben Nagar Nitin S Parikh Piyushbhai Desai Pradip Kamdar Prakashbhai Bhagwati Pratima Desai President, Punjabi Seva Samaj Rina Bhagwati Sandip Engineer Shefaliben Parikh Shubhang Madanmohan Sudhir Nanavati

Sr. GM Operations & HR

Ms. Neha Lal, GCSMC

Medical Members

Additional Director, Medical Education & Research, Govt. of Gujarat

Dean, B. J. Medical College Director, Post Graduate studies Director, U.N. Mehta Institute of Cardiology Dean, Govt. Dental College Principal, Nursing School Dr. Premal Thakore Dr. Rajendra Dave Medical Superintendent, Civil Hospital Director, N. I. O. H. Dr. Devenrda Patel

Volume 22 Number 2 October 2020

2019 - 2020 THE GUJARAT CANCER & RESEARCH INSTITUTE SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Chairman

Dr. Shashank J. Pandya

Co-Chairperson

Dr. Pariseema Dave

Members

Dr. Kirti Patel Dr. Shilin Shukla Dr. Sunil Trivedi Dr. Rakesh Rawal Dr. Shilpa Patel

Members

Dr. U. Suryanarayan Dr. Parijath Goswami Dr. Hitesh Rajpara Dr. Prabhabhai Patel Dr. Priti Trivedi Dr. Jayshree Thakkar

Assistant Member Secretary Dr. Sonia Parikh Dr. Hemangini Vora

Members

Dr. Nandita Ghosh Dr. Trupti Trivedi Dr. Jayendra Patel Dr. Franky Shah Dr. Pina Trivedi

GCRI - GCS ETHICS COMMITTEE

Chairman Hon'ble Justice Shri Bankim N Mehta

> **Vice Chairman** Shri Narayan R Patel

Member Secretary Dr. Shilin N Shukla

Assistant Member Secretary Dr. Prabhudas S Patel Dr. Pariseema Dave

Members Mr. Kshitish Madanmohan Dr. R K Dikshit Dr. Amar Vyas Dr. Sonia Parikh Dr. Vishal Mishra Mrs. Ila U Vora Ms. Nuri Kalita

Institutional Review Committee for Dissertation / Thesis/ Publications / Conference Presentations

Chairperson Dr. Shashank J. Pandya **Co-Chairperson** Dr. Pariseema Dave

Dr. Harsha Panchal

Member Secretary Dr. Nandita Ghosh

Dr. Trupti Trivedi

Members

Mr. Kshitish Madanmohan (NGO representative, Social Worker) Dr. Amar Vyas (Social Worker) Members Dr. U. Suryanarayan Dr. Prabhabhai S. Patel Dr. Priti Sanghvi Dr. Hemangini Vora

Members Dr. Himanshu Soni

Dr. Himanshu Soni Dr. Trupti Patel Dr. Foram Patel Dr. Franky Shah